My Painting Journal…

Tulips

Yellow and Red tulips

This painting was commissioned by a friend, after he saw a similar painting I had gifted my husband which he proudly displays on his office wall. I normally don’t like repeating my work because I am worried I might get impatient and leave it in the middle. Fortunately I finished it and I am very happy with the result and this actually is much better than the one I gifted my husband. The yellow tulips add vibrancy and the red ones add detail and hence draws your eye to them.

Comments on: "Tulips" (2)

  1. This vibrant piece of art gladdened my heart the moment my eyes fell on it. Actually, the picture above is a muted representation. It’s so colorful that 2 layers of non-reflective glass will also fail to dampen the sheer array of colors.

    Many thanks, Sonali!

    • Thanks Anil for your encouragement and support.I hope you and your family continue to enjoy the painting as much as I enjoyed making it for you.

Leave a Reply

