My Painting Journal…

I have been a coffee drinker for some years now.. and truthfully speaking my day doesn’t start without a cup of steaming hot coffee. I have been toying with the idea of trying to do something different in the new year..be it a different medium, different textures or maybe different subjects..just trying to tread on a new path..a small adventure with paints..It started with me spilling coffee on my drawing paper and then not bothering to throw the paper. It turned out appearing like a pebble since the coffee had seeped through and  it had  a nice texture to it..so it suddenly struck me..COFFEE PAINTING!!!  Well I thought I actually was the first person doing it till I looked up the web and found it wasn’t true..so there went my claim to fame for discovering something..

Here are my trials with Coffee Painting…Using only coffee and water on acid free watercolor paper in sizes 7″x7″..

Leave a Reply

